About Us

Community Economic Development

Features and Attractions

Municipal Services

Community Profile

Resources Library 

Community Links


The current Council for the township of The North Shore was officially declared as being elected to office on December 1st, 2014.  The members of this Council will serve a term of four years.

Council meets regularly every second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at our municipal office located at 1385 Hwy 17 in Algoma Mills.  If you or your organization wish to address members of Council regarding a particular area of interest or concern, please contact the Clerk Treasurer, Mary Lynn Duguay at 705-849-2213 / 705-461-1821 or by fax  at 705-849-2428.

The municipal office is open during regular business hours from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. Staff will be pleased to assist you in providing the necessary information and to ensuring that your requests are handled in the most efficient and appropriate manner.

Name Position Telephone Email
Randi Condie Mayor  705-849-2213 Ext. 29 mayor.northshore@ontera.net
 Brenda Green Councillor-at-Large 705-849-0123 bgreen1952@live.ca
Sandra Kilfoyl Councillor Ward 1 705-849-4224 sckilfoyl@gmail.com
 Barb Barton Councillor Ward 2 705-849-2754 barbara.barton51@xplornet.com
Joyce Robitaille Councillor Ward 3 705-844-2062 crazycats6@msn.com

Ward 1 - Algoma Mills

Ward 2 - Spragge

Ward 3 - Serpent River